Within Event Settings, you will be able to set up some basic configurations for your event:
In this section you will be able to modify basic information related to your event such as: event name, short description of the event, long description of the event and instructions for your attendees.
Short description: maximum of 160 characters. Used for SEO purposes and when advertising Upcoming Events.
Long description: more than 160 characters to tell people what's special about your event and why they won't want to miss it! This text can be added to your website via the event default description module. It will also show within events directory modules like List Events and Events Filter.
Instructions for your attendees: text that you will write here will appear within the event portal (via Agenda).
Here's a sample event portal with instructions:
You can also modify the start and end dates (and times) for your event as well as the venue.
Set the time zone correctly since app push notifications and time stamps throughout the event will follow your selected time zone.
Under the Event search optimisation section, you will be able to choose the event type and the industry related to a specific event. You may also add categories and tags. This section would only be relevant if you are using an events directory module within your corporate website that was created in EventsCase.
You may select here the output languages you want for your event.
For example, if you would need your website contents to be available in English, Spanish, Chinese, Russian and Arabic, all of these languages should be activated within the event.
Please note that, by default, only two languages will be available in your platform: English and Spanish. If you would like to add more languages, please get in touch with your Project Manager.
EventsCase is NOT a translation tool; it will NOT automatically translate your contents. You will have to manually add translations for areas such as website contents and registration fields. To consult if a language is available for the end user's UI of a specific product, please consult your Project Manager.
User Rights are 'event-specific' rights that you can assign to other members of your team so that they can edit/modify specific areas of the event control panel.
Please note that there is no need to assign User Rights to platform administrators since they can fully access all events.
Create groups first depending on the type of access needed by your team members.
Once you have already created a group, add users to this group. You may also modify the rights associated to a group or delete a group altogether.
Please note that you can only add existing platform users to any rights group. If they do not have an existing account yet, go to Admin > Users and create their accounts first.
By default, your event's visibility will be set to Public. That means it will be visible in event directories within the platform and your website and registration page will be indexed by search engines.
If you set it as Private, your event will not be searchable within the platform or in search engines. You may still share links to your website and registration process manually even if the event is set to private.
You can automatically delete all attendees of the event and their registration data once the event is over. Fill out the blank number field to determine how many days after the event will the attendees' data be wiped out. There is an additional option where the user accounts of all attendees will be deleted as well.
If you delete an attendee or user account, all the corresponding data will be permanently deleted and will not be retrievable.